“Dive into history at the For Freedom Museum”

forfreedommuseum
knokke
Ramskapelle

Explore the For Freedom Museum in Ramskapelle (Knokke-Heist) dedicated to World War II. Here, the liberation of West Flanders and the Battle of the Scheldt are highlighted in a penetrating way. The museum’s main theme is the black period between 1940 and 1944, in which no inhabitant of the Zwinstreek and West Zeeuws-Vlaanderen was spared from repression and deprivation.

The For Freedom Museum aims to pass on this phase of our local past to future generations, with the hope that such war violence will not be repeated. Young people need to know that freedom has a price, a price our ancestors paid with hard currency. Freedom is something we must cherish. This important message of peace and tolerance is conveyed daily at the For Freedom Museum.

Upon entering the museum, you immediately notice how much care has been taken to create the atmosphere. You find yourself in a plane one moment, a submarine the next. Then you are suddenly in front of an old barn where you can witness historical events. The setting itself is a sight.

For an even more intense museum experience, you can opt for the audio tour. The audio guide offers not only expert explanations in four languages, but also lifelike background sounds that make the scenes even more vivid.

Links

Discover the impressive history of the For Freedom Museum

Information

For Freedom Museum
Ramskapellestraat 91/93
8300 Knokke-Heist

Parking plan Knokke-Heist

Private Parking hotel St Pol:
Out of season: 12.50 euro / night stay.
Season: 12.50 euro / night stay.

Green zone
From 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. € 2,30 per hour, € 12.50 / day
Free outside weekends and school holidays!

Orange zone:
From 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. € 2.50/hour max. 4 hours.

To be paid all days.

Red zone:
From 11h to 19h max. 1 hour parking € 2,50/hour second hour is € 3,50/ hour. Max. 2 hours.
To be payed all days.

Do you park longer than the allowed time? Then you pay the retainer fee of €80 per day.

Underground parking :
Dumortierlaan Underneath the IJzerpark

Lippenslaan:
Under the Verweeplein

Kustlaan:
Under the minigolf

Keep in touch

1 + 2 = ?

Hotel St. Pol

Bronlaan 23
8300 Knokke-Heist
Belgïe

Contact

© 2019 Hotel St. Pol | Bronlaan 23 | 8300 Knokke-Heist | 050 60 15 21 | webdesign by Procor | GDPR

« Plongez dans l’histoire au musée For Freedom »

forfreedommuseum
knokke
Ramskapelle

Découvrez le musée For Freedom à Ramskapelle (Knokke-Heist) consacré à la Seconde Guerre mondiale. La libération de la Flandre occidentale et la bataille de l’Escaut y sont mises en lumière de manière pénétrante. Le thème principal du musée est la période noire entre 1940 et 1944, au cours de laquelle aucun habitant du Zwinstreek et de la Flandre occidentale n’a été épargné par la répression et les privations.

Le musée « For Freedom » a pour objectif de transmettre cette phase de notre passé local aux générations futures, avec l’espoir que de telles violences de guerre ne se reproduiront plus. Les jeunes doivent savoir que la liberté a un prix, un prix que nos ancêtres ont payé en monnaie sonnante et trébuchante. La liberté est quelque chose que nous devons chérir. Ce message important de paix et de tolérance est transmis quotidiennement au musée « For Freedom ».

En entrant dans le musée, on remarque immédiatement le soin apporté à la création de l’atmosphère. Vous vous retrouvez dans un avion, puis dans un sous-marin. Puis vous vous retrouvez soudain devant une vieille grange où vous pouvez assister à des événements historiques. Le décor est un spectacle en soi.

Pour une expérience muséale encore plus intense, vous pouvez opter pour l’audioguide. L’audioguide offre non seulement des explications d’experts en quatre langues, mais aussi des sons de fond réalistes qui rendent les scènes encore plus vivantes.

Liens

Découvrez l’histoire impressionnante du musée For Freedom

Informations

For Freedom Museum
Ramskapellestraat 91/93
8300 Knokke-Heist

Plan de stationnement Knokke-Heist

Parking privé hôtel St Pol :
Hors saison : 12.50 €/nuit.
Saison : 12.50 €/nuit.

zone verte:
De 11h00 à 19h00 € 2,30 par heure, € 12,50 par jour.
Gratuit en dehors des week-ends et vacances scolaires !

zone orange :
De 11h à 19h € 2,50/heure max 4.

zone rouge:
De 11h à 19h max. 1 heure de stationnement € 2,50/heure, 2 heures de € 3,50/heure.

Vous garez-vous plus longtemps que le temps autorisé ? Ensuite, vous payez la redevance de 80 € par jour.

Max. 2 heures
A payer tous les jours.

Parking souterrain :
Dumortierlaan Underneath the IJzerpark

Lippenslaan:
Sous la Verweeplein

Kustlaan:
Sous le minigolf

Nous contacter

5 + 2 = ?

Hotel St. Pol

Bronlaan 23
8300 Knokke-Heist
Belgïe

Contact

© 2019 Hotel St. Pol | Bronlaan 23 | 8300 Knokke-Heist | 050 60 15 21 | webdesign by Procor | GDPR