“Where the enchantment of nature merges with history”

blinckaertbos koningsbos

Discover the fascinating splendour of the Blinckaert dune forest, which owes its name to a bare, high ridge of dunes that reflects the sunlight and used to be known as a ‘blinkert’ or ‘blekker’. The central part of this dune forest is characterised by lively waves formed by numerous dune ridges and valleys.

A special section of this lush forest, known as the ‘Koningsbos’ and owned by the municipality, bears the name in honour of King Baudouin. In July 1976, this particular forest was officially opened, with the unveiling of a commemorative stone that read, “This forest was named Koningsbos to commemorate 25 years of King Baudouin’s reign.”

For bird lovers, this area is a true paradise, with woodpeckers that love to linger among the treetops. The dune forest forms a harmonious whole with the lush Calf Dunes and Korte Duinen and is an integral part of the enchanting Hazegras Walk.

Explore this natural gem via several access points, such as Zoutelaan (halfway down Lippenslaan eastwards), Sparrendreef to the south and Boslaan to the east. At the junction with Blinckaertlaan and further south at Boslaan, diagonally opposite Nachtegalenlaan, you come across the commemorative stone of the Kings Forest.

The Koningsbos stretches, bounded by Blinckaertlaan and a footpath to the north, the district with open development Oosthoek-Zevekote to the east, Eikenlaan and Hoge Hul to the south, and Boslaan to the west.

Be enchanted by the beauty of this unique piece of nature.

Links

Find out more about the rich history of the Blinckaert Forest.

Information

Eikenlaan
400m from the hotel

Parking plan Knokke-Heist

Private Parking hotel St Pol:
Out of season: 12.50 euro / night stay.
Season: 12.50 euro / night stay.

Green zone
From 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. € 2,30 per hour, € 12.50 / day
Free outside weekends and school holidays!

Orange zone:
From 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. € 2.50/hour max. 4 hours.

To be paid all days.

Red zone:
From 11h to 19h max. 1 hour parking € 2,50/hour second hour is € 3,50/ hour. Max. 2 hours.
To be payed all days.

Do you park longer than the allowed time? Then you pay the retainer fee of €80 per day.

Underground parking :
Dumortierlaan Underneath the IJzerpark

Lippenslaan:
Under the Verweeplein

Kustlaan:
Under the minigolf

Keep in touch

7 + 1 = ?

Hotel St. Pol

Bronlaan 23
8300 Knokke-Heist
Belgïe

Contact

© 2019 Hotel St. Pol | Bronlaan 23 | 8300 Knokke-Heist | 050 60 15 21 | webdesign by Procor | GDPR

« Là où l’enchantement de la nature se confond avec l’histoire »

blinckaertbos koningsbos

Découvrez la splendeur fascinante de la forêt de dunes de Blinckaert, qui doit son nom à une haute crête de dunes nue qui reflète la lumière du soleil et que l’on appelait autrefois « blinkert » ou « blekker ». La partie centrale de cette forêt de dunes est caractérisée par des vagues animées formées par de nombreuses crêtes et vallées de dunes.

Une partie particulière de cette forêt luxuriante, connue sous le nom de « Koningsbos » et appartenant à la commune, porte le nom en l’honneur du roi Baudouin. En juillet 1976, cette forêt a été officiellement inaugurée, avec le dévoilement d’une pierre commémorative sur laquelle on pouvait lire : « Cette forêt a été baptisée Koningsbos pour commémorer les 25 ans de règne du roi Baudouin ».

Pour les amateurs d’oiseaux, cette région est un véritable paradis, avec des pics qui aiment s’attarder à la cime des arbres. La forêt dunaire forme un ensemble harmonieux avec les luxuriantes Calf Dunes et Korte Duinen et fait partie intégrante de l’enchanteresse promenade des Hazegras.

Plusieurs points d’accès permettent d’explorer ce joyau naturel, notamment Zoutelaan (à mi-chemin de la Lippenslaan en direction de l’est), Sparrendreef au sud et Boslaan à l’est. Au croisement avec Blinckaertlaan et plus au sud à Boslaan, en diagonale par rapport à Nachtegalenlaan, vous trouverez la pierre commémorative de la Forêt du Roi.

Le Koningsbos s’étend, délimité au nord par l’avenue Blinckaert et un sentier pédestre, à l’est par le quartier à développement ouvert Oosthoek-Zevekote, au sud par Eikenlaan et Hoge Hul, et à l’ouest par Boslaan.

Laissez-vous séduire par la beauté de ce coin de nature unique.

Liens

Pour en savoir plus sur la riche histoire de la forêt de Blinckaert.

Informations

Eikenlaan
400m de l’hôtel

Plan de stationnement Knokke-Heist

Parking privé hôtel St Pol :
Hors saison : 12.50 €/nuit.
Saison : 12.50 €/nuit.

zone verte:
De 11h00 à 19h00 € 2,30 par heure, € 12,50 par jour.
Gratuit en dehors des week-ends et vacances scolaires !

zone orange :
De 11h à 19h € 2,50/heure max 4.

zone rouge:
De 11h à 19h max. 1 heure de stationnement € 2,50/heure, 2 heures de € 3,50/heure.

Vous garez-vous plus longtemps que le temps autorisé ? Ensuite, vous payez la redevance de 80 € par jour.

Max. 2 heures
A payer tous les jours.

Parking souterrain :
Dumortierlaan Underneath the IJzerpark

Lippenslaan:
Sous la Verweeplein

Kustlaan:
Sous le minigolf

Nous contacter

1 + 0 = ?

Hotel St. Pol

Bronlaan 23
8300 Knokke-Heist
Belgïe

Contact

© 2019 Hotel St. Pol | Bronlaan 23 | 8300 Knokke-Heist | 050 60 15 21 | webdesign by Procor | GDPR